Banner picture of Hawks players

Summer hockey 2018 is here!

  • Summer Hockey - Hawks v Hawks 001

Introduction

Again, this summer Hawks is hosting summer leagues for men, women and mixed hockey teams.  The women's teams are playing on Mondays and Tuesdays, men's on Wednesday and mixed teams on Thursdays.  There are fewer teams than in the winter but the emphasis is on fun.  Having said that there is usually some excellent hockey on display and fierce competition leading up to and including the finals.  Supporters are most welcome at all the games.  The schedule of fixtures is below.

Results

Please see Fixtures Live:  http://w.fixtureslive.com/club/109/whats-on/Oxford-Hawks

Men's Fixtures

There is just one pool for men so each team plays every other team.

Captains

Hawks A: Rodney Lorrimar 

Hawks B: Chris Pittaway 

Hawks C: David Cooke 

6.30pm BRN NEAR 8pm BRN NEAR 6.30pm BRN TOP
Wed 16/05/2018 MCS vs Hawks A Witney vs Banbury A Hawks B vs Hawks C
Wed 23/05/2018 Banbury B vs Oxford Banbury A vs Hawks C Hawks B vs MCS
Wed 30/05/2018 Hawks A vs Hawks C Banbury B vs Hawks B Oxford vs Banbury A
Wed 06/06/2018 Banbury B vs MCS Hawks A vs Hawks B Hawks C vs Oxford
Wed 13/06/2018 Hawks C vs MCS Hawks A vs Witney Hawks B vs Oxford
Wed 20/06/2018 Oxford vs MCS Banbury A vs Banbury B Witney vs Hawks B
Wed 27/06/2018 Banbury A vs Hawks A Hawks C vs Banbury B MCS vs Witney
Wed 04/07/2018 Hawks A vs Banbury B Witney vs Oxford MCS vs Banbury A
Wed 11/07/2018 Hawks B vs Banbury A Oxford vs Hawks A Hawks C vs Witney
Wed 18/07/2018 Witney vs Banbury B

Ladies' Fixtures

There are two pools for ladies' teams so there will be a semi-final on 9th or 10th July and then the final a week later on 16th July.

Captains

Hawks A: Jacqui Barlow and Phil Williams

Hawks B: Gabs McErlain

Hawks C: Megan Hope

Hawks D: Becky Madden-Waite

6.30pm BRN NEAR 8.00pm BRN NEAR 6.30pm BRN TOP 8.00pm BRN TOP
Mon 14/05/2018 Tudor Hall Hawks D Oxford C Oxford D St Edwards Banbury B Oxford A Oxford B
Tue 15/05/2018 Hawks A Banbury A Thame Bicester Hawks C Hawks B Witney Wallingford
Mon 21/05/2018 Oxford A St Edwards Hawks B Oxford B Oxford C Tudor Hall Hawks A Bicester
Tue 22/05/2018 Hawks D Thame Hawks C Wallingford Banbury B Witney Banbury A Oxford D
Mon 28/05/2018 bank holiday
Tue 29/05/2018 SPARE SPARE SPARE SPARE SPARE SPARE SPARE SPARE
Mon 04/06/2018 Tudor Hall Hawks A Thame Oxford C St Edwards Hawks C Witney Oxford A
Tue 05/06/2018 Hawks D Oxford D Bicester Banbury A Wallingford Hawks B Banbury B Oxford B
Mon 11/06/2018 Oxford D Tudor Hall Banbury A Thame Oxford B St Edwards Oxford A Wallingford
Tue 12/06/2018 Hawks D Hawks A Oxford C Bicester Hawks B Witney Banbury B Hawks C
Mon 18/06/2018 Wallingford St Edwards Oxford B Witney Bicester Tudor Hall Oxford D Thame
Tue 19/06/2018 Hawks B Banbury B Hawks C Oxford A Banbury A Hawks D Hawks A Oxford C
Mon 25/06/2018 Thame Tudor Hall Oxford C Banbury A Witney St Edwards Oxford A Hawks B
Tue 26/06/2018 Wallingford Banbury B Oxford B Hawks C Bicester Hawks D Oxford D Hawks A
Mon 02/07/2018 St Edwards Hawks B Hawks C Witney Tudor Hall Banbury A Oxford D Bicester
Tue 03/07/2018 Oxford B Wallingford Banbury B Oxford A Hawks D Oxford C Hawks A Thame
Mon 09/07/2018 7.00pm - Semi 1 - Winner Pool A vs RU Pool B
Tue 10/07/2018 7.00pm - Semi 2 - Winner Pool B vs RU Pool A
Mon 16/07/2018 7.00pm - FINAL

Mixed Fixtures

There are two pools for mixed hockey.  Pool A is the more competitive one so there is a final for that pool on the 5th July.  Pool B is a more social competition with no separate final.

Captains

Hawks A: Kara Kerr

Hawks B: Rosie McEwen-Smith 

6.30pm BRN NEAR 8.00pm BRN NEAR 6.30pm BRN TOP 8.00pm BRN TOP IFFLEY ROAD (Time TBC)
17-May-18 Mighty Hawks A Great Milton Bicester Kingham Hill Hawks B Witney Ox Uni 2
24-May-18 Ox Uni 1 Ox Uni 2
31-May-18 Hawks A Ox Uni 1 Hawks B Bicester Mighty Witney Adastral Great Milton
07-Jun-18 Mighty Ox Uni 1 Adastral Hawks B Ox Uni 2 Hawks A
14-Jun-18 Ox Uni 1 Witney Ox Uni 2 Mighty
21-Jun-18 Hawks A Witney Great Milton Hawks B
28-Jun-18
05-Jul-18 GROUP A FINAL 8pm Adastral Bicester


 

Published:
More about our sponsors
Sponsorship packages available
How to Join Fantasy League
Image Gallery Icon

Recent Photo Galleries

Recent Match Results

No recent results.

News from England Hockey